To honor those that have played a pivotal role in shaping the success of Safeguard’s past, and recognize the next era of innovators that will continue the story, Safeguard Scientifics created its own series of commemorative annual awards.

The first Founder’s Award and Visionary Award were presented to Warren V. “Pete” Musser and Peter J. Boni, respectively, at Safeguard’s 60th Anniversary Celebration Gala, held at the National Constitution Center in Philadelphia. In the years ahead, the awards will be presented to individuals from the Safeguard community who embody the spirit of these two men, each of which played a critical role in Safeguard’s evolution.

(Visited 326 times, 1 visits today)